The Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro is a smartphone that generally works quite well. But it is quite common that, with the passage of time, it loses faculties. Or it is also possible that you are going to sell it or give it away and you do not want the person who has it later to be able to access your data.

Ways to format the Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro

The solution in both cases is that we can reset our smartphone to factory settings . We teach you the different methods you have for this.

Ways to format the Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro: Through the Settings menu

If you are going to format your smartphone to give it away or if you can still access the menus normally, this is the most comfortable method to format your Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro.

All Android phones have a function in the Settings menu that allows you to return your phone to factory settings. But since sometimes it can change from one model to another, it is important that we know that we must follow the following steps:

  • Enter the Settings menu
  • Access Personal> Backup
  • Select Reset to factory settings

A warning will appear that you will lose all the information you have. Confirm, and the reset process will begin
Once the phone finishes formatting, it will restart. And when it is operational again, it will be exactly the same as when you took it out of the box.

Using the Recovery menu

If you can’t get to the Settings menu or have forgotten the unlock pattern, don’t worry. You can format your Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro by the following steps:

Turn off the phone

Press and hold the power and volume down buttons at the same time.
Release both buttons when the Xiaomi logo appears.

From the menu that appears, select Recovery Mode. To move through this menu, use the volume buttons, while to confirm you must use the power button.

On the next screen, choose wipe cache partition.
When you return to the home screen, choose wipe data / factory reset
On the next screen, select Yes.

Whichever method you choose to format your Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro, you should take into account a couple of details. The first, that if you do not want to permanently lose all the information you have on your mobile, it is important that you previously make a backup copy . And secondly, if you are going to give your smartphone to someone else, it is recommended that you first delete your Google account so that they can use it normally.


Katz

Professional writer with more than 7 years of experience. Joseph has worked as a content creator and editor on different web pages. He has been coordinator and content manager in various editorial teams. He also has extensive experience in SEO and digital marketing.